The World According to Blog

First, I apologize for not posting as much as I should. I have all kinds of nonsense that I would like to write about, but I can’t seem to get it out.

I promised myself that I would be honest when writing this blog and I still endever to do so. My problem- How honest can we really be when we are so connected? I am sure that I am not the only one with these hesitations. My blog connects to my Facebook connects to my twitter followed by my co-workers followed by my boss. So what can we really say? Can we consider our blogs to be a journal of sorts, a way to express our frustrations and feelings without judgement or is it necessary to uphold the limitations that we have in our everyday lives?

My intentions for this little endeavor were that I would just say what I thought, to be open about my life and everyone else be damned. Upon further reflection, I find myself hesitating when writing about our daily lives.

I do not consider myself an incredibly private person. If you were to speak with me, I am sure that you would agree. I pretty much lack a filter between my brain and my mouth. Like most of us, I wear many hats during the day. There’ s the mommy hat, the work hat, the wife hat and then there is that small amount of time that I get to take off the hats and just be me. But who am I going to be on here? Does there have to be another hat?

Is anonymity the only possible solution and is it even possible these days?

1 Comment

Filed under Rambling

One response to “The World According to Blog

  1. ankoku1331

    You can be as open and honest as you want to be. That is what I discovered, when I first started my blog I wrestled with that concept along with how much is too much. In the end in I went with, if I would say it to you face to face then I will write about it.

Leave a Reply

