Photo Challenge Day 1-

To kick off my photo challenge I am supposed to post a picture of myself, along with 15 facts. Here goes-
This is me-

26330_10200220073417503_763073143_n

Hot stuff, I know! St. Paddy’s day is a big deal for my family. I like to spend it encouraging people to “Kiss my shamrock” and enjoying a bit of the Jameson. All in the spirit of the holiday of course.

Interestingly enough and random fact #1, I’m 97% sure that I got pregnant with Syfy later that evening.

Random Fact #2- I am 29 years old, thus I will never celebrate another birthday. I refuse to turn 30. Once I turn 30 I have to act like an adult. That is SO not happening.

Random Fact #3- I used to think I wanted only one kid. It took me 6 years to decide to have more after we had Special K. Last year, when I decided to get pregnant with Syfy (then known only as Bean) I decided that I was ready to have a lot more. Now, I’m thinking that 5 or 6 sound like a good number.

Random Fact #4- I love to cook. I mean, I LOVE to cook! I wish I had more time for it. As it is, I try to get it in where I can but it’s not so easy to bop around the kitchen when you are baby wearing and singing a stupid song to get him to stop screaming. For example, last night we made scalloped potatoes and pork chops while singing a lovely rendition of our original song “Mommy just needs a freaking minute”.

Random Fact #5- I hate my hair. Not all the time, just at the moment. I have spent the last few years growing it out from what was possibly the WORST EVER hair cut. Now, it is long enough that I sit on it without realizing it. It grew like crazy while I was pregnant and now it falls out in handfulls. I am in desperate need of a cut and color. Ok, that’s enough whining about the superficial.

Random Fact #6- I’m now unemployed but I dream of starting my own business and intend to do so within the next two years. On that note, does anyone have about $350,000 I can borrow at no interest?

Random Fact #7- I have three tattoos and want many, many, many more. Better turn that $350,000 into $355,000.

Randmom Fact #9- I secretly dream of being a Traveler, or a Gypsy as they used to be known, only without the craziness they show on TLC. That’s a stupid show.
Given the chance I would pack up my kids and spend my life moving around Europe in a caravan. Homeschooling, growing my own food in a roof top garden, learning about nature and the world around us through experience instead of TV.. I know I’m probably romantacising it but that’s the point of having a dream isn’t it?

Random fact #8- I’m bad at math.

Random Fact #10- I am a baked good addict. At this time, I have nothing else to say. It’s something I am still coming to terms with.

Random Fact #11- I read Tarot cards and do Paranormal Investigations/Readings regularly. “Ghost Hunting” is one of my absolute favorite hobbies. I love going into a building and being able to feel what has taken place there before. Yes, sometimes it’s less than pleasant but I am so blessed to have this ability.

Random Fact #12- I want to go to Burning Man. It’s the only thing currently listed on my bucket list. See-
Bucket List-
Go to Burning Man
The End.

Random Fact #13- 13 is a lucky number for my family. My daughter is the 4th generation on her daddys side to be born on a Friday the 13th, we were married on Friday the 13th at 13:00 with 13 guests at our wedding. We tried to carry on the tradition with Syfy, who was originally due on Friday, December 13th (same day as his sisters birthday) but he decided to come early.

Random Fact #14- I’m out of random facts

Random Fact #15- Bacon

Leave a comment

January 6, 2014 · 8:13 pm

Leave a Reply

