How many is to many? (A talking it out to myself post)

Day #6 asks for a photo of something I want to do again. The answer, easily, is have more babies! The question really is- How many are to many?

e2ba062ba6790679e6974179cad3e9bb.jpg
This question popped up on the Facebook page of a friend tonight. It then followed as a topic on TheLeakyBoob.com and Howtobeaman. Seeing it more than twice made me think that the universe was telling me to get my own thoughts out.
Since I had my son I have really been feeling the pull to have more children. It may be the hormones, it may be mental illness or it may be as The Hub says and my natural Virgo-ness is taking over. Whatever the reason, I can’t wait to crank out at least 4 more of these snuggly, snotty, poop factories that absolutely steal my heart.
I’ve really been thinking hard about this for the last few days. Syfy is almost 5 weeks old, which means I will be heading back to the doctor shortly for my 6 week check up. I know she is going to ask the big question about birth control.
Honestly, when I was trying to get preg last year I got really comfortable with the Natural family planning method so I would like to go that route and whatever happens happens. I would really like to be pregnant again within the year.
They say (and by they I mean my OB and our Pediatrician) that the best time for me to have my kids is between the age of 25 and 35. Well, I am 29 now so if I get pregnant every year I can have 6 more within the window. Not that I want to get pregnant every year. I am thinking that it will probably take 6-7 months between kids for my body to get back and for us to get preg again so I am thinking that 4 more may be possible. I am almost positive that 5 to 6 is my max.

1 Comment

January 11, 2014 · 4:59 pm

One response to “How many is to many? (A talking it out to myself post)

  1. I love being pregnant so much, I wish I could be pregnant all the time! If I was rich I’d probably have 6 kids but it is what it is. I got pregnant with my first when I was 29 and he was born a week after I turned 30. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

