Uggggghhh!

It’s been a rough few days kids. Sy has terrible reflux so he’s been screaming and vomiting, non-stop for three days. It seems like my entire house is covered in baby puke. I can’t stand seeing him in this much pain. We are sleeping/nursing sitting up, which means Mommy isn’t sleeping at all.
If anyone out there has any suggestions on how to help him out until I can get to the doctor on Wednesday, they are greatly appreciated!
On a positive note, Hubs has agreed to stay with the kids tonight so that Mommy can have her first night out since Syfy was born. I’ve reconnected with a few old friends and they’ve invited me to a burlesque show. Whoot!
Hopefully I’ll be able to chip away the layers of baby gunk and slather on some makeup so that I will look 1/2 way decent for the evening. I’m actually quite nervous about leaving the kids with Hubs. He’s a great father but I’m ready to pull my hair out so I hesitate to wish that on him.
Well, just wanted to say a quick hey, hi there, hello! to let you know what’s up and why I haven’t been holding up my end of the post a day bargain. Can we forgo the 30 lashes I’ve earned and just consider the screaming baby enough punishment?

Leave a comment

Filed under LIfe, Parenting, Rambling, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

